[v6] Unknown action: -hide in a Command Prompt

Frequently Asked Questions. Check to see that your question has not been answered here before posting in the Support Forum.

Moderators: Eraser DevTeam, Eraser Moderators

[v6] Unknown action: -hide in a Command Prompt

Postby javion » Mon Feb 01, 2010 9:12 pm

Hi Joel and Co. I too am getting a message on PC startup. It is a command prompt error which says "unknown action: -hide
press enter to continue"
javion
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 8:47 pm

Re: [v6] Why are there strange error messages on first startup?

Postby Joel » Fri Jun 18, 2010 6:02 am

You didn't uninstall Eraser 5 before installing Eraser 6. Now, if that's the case, you can go to HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run and delete the Eraser value that contains the -hide parameter, maintaining the one that has the --atRestart parameter.
Be sure to read the FAQ before posting. If you found this application useful, please contribute to Eraser's development.

I develop Eraser but I am not an employee of Heidi Computers Ltd. My views do not represent those of Heidi Computers Ltd.
Don't PM or Email me questions: they won't be answered any faster than on the forum and knowledge won't be accessible by all.
User avatar
Joel
Eraser DevTeam
 
Posts: 3688
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:16 am
Location: Singapore


Return to Eraser FAQ

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests