Eraser 6.0.6.1376 Stopped working

Please post your support questions here.

Moderators: Eraser DevTeam, Eraser Moderators

Eraser 6.0.6.1376 Stopped working

Postby schale01 » Tue Dec 15, 2009 11:21 pm

I uninstalled version 5 and figured I'd give v6 a try.
After installing Eraser crashes immediately whether opened from the scheduler or from a context menu and gives a windows crash notification with the following error:
"Eraser has stopped working"

Any ideas ? ?
schale01
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 11:17 pm

Re: Eraser 6.0.6.1376 Stopped working

Postby Joel » Tue Dec 15, 2009 11:25 pm

Does a file %APPDATA%\Eraser 6\Task List.ersx exist?
Be sure to read the FAQ before posting. If you found this application useful, please contribute to Eraser's development.

I develop Eraser but I am not an employee of Heidi Computers Ltd. My views do not represent those of Heidi Computers Ltd.
Don't PM or Email me questions: they won't be answered any faster than on the forum and knowledge won't be accessible by all.
User avatar
Joel
Eraser DevTeam
 
Posts: 3688
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:16 am
Location: Singapore

Re: Eraser 6.0.6.1376 Stopped working

Postby schale01 » Tue Dec 15, 2009 11:38 pm

I do not see such a file. Would it be located elsewhere under Windows 7?
schale01
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 11:17 pm

Re: Eraser 6.0.6.1376 Stopped working

Postby Joel » Tue Dec 15, 2009 11:45 pm

Okay, then in your crash dialogue can you expand it (the arrow is at the bottom right corner or something) and copy the contents of the message over and paste it here. Thanks!
Be sure to read the FAQ before posting. If you found this application useful, please contribute to Eraser's development.

I develop Eraser but I am not an employee of Heidi Computers Ltd. My views do not represent those of Heidi Computers Ltd.
Don't PM or Email me questions: they won't be answered any faster than on the forum and knowledge won't be accessible by all.
User avatar
Joel
Eraser DevTeam
 
Posts: 3688
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:16 am
Location: Singapore

Re: Eraser 6.0.6.1376 Stopped working

Postby schale01 » Tue Dec 15, 2009 11:59 pm

The crash dialogue simply says the program has stopped working nothing more. I was able to find the AppCash report file that windows generated. Not sure if it helps but here are the contents of the file:

Version=1
EventType=CLR20r3
EventTime=129053949198696061
ReportType=2
Consent=1
UploadTime=129053949200100063
ReportIdentifier=4c83a7fd-e9d5-11de-a95f-00167637de0f
Response.BucketId=873026999
Response.BucketTable=5
Response.type=4
Sig[0].Name=Problem Signature 01
Sig[0].Value=eraser.exe
Sig[1].Name=Problem Signature 02
Sig[1].Value=6.0.6.1376
Sig[2].Name=Problem Signature 03
Sig[2].Value=4b26dc33
Sig[3].Name=Problem Signature 04
Sig[3].Value=System.Windows.Forms
Sig[4].Name=Problem Signature 05
Sig[4].Value=2.0.0.0
Sig[5].Name=Problem Signature 06
Sig[5].Value=4a275ebd
Sig[6].Name=Problem Signature 07
Sig[6].Value=16ce
Sig[7].Name=Problem Signature 08
Sig[7].Value=21
Sig[8].Name=Problem Signature 09
Sig[8].Value=System.InvalidOperationException
DynamicSig[1].Name=OS Version
DynamicSig[1].Value=6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
DynamicSig[2].Name=Locale ID
DynamicSig[2].Value=1033
UI[2]=C:\PROGRA~1\Eraser\Eraser.exe
UI[3]=Eraser has stopped working
UI[4]=Windows can check online for a solution to the problem.
UI[5]=Check online for a solution and close the program
UI[6]=Check online for a solution later and close the program
UI[7]=Close the program
LoadedModule[0]=C:\PROGRA~1\Eraser\Eraser.exe
LoadedModule[1]=C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll
LoadedModule[2]=C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\MSCOREE.DLL
LoadedModule[3]=C:\Windows\system32\KERNEL32.dll
LoadedModule[4]=C:\Windows\system32\KERNELBASE.dll
LoadedModule[5]=C:\Windows\system32\ADVAPI32.dll
LoadedModule[6]=C:\Windows\system32\msvcrt.dll
LoadedModule[7]=C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\sechost.dll
LoadedModule[8]=C:\Windows\system32\RPCRT4.dll
LoadedModule[9]=C:\Windows\system32\SHLWAPI.dll
LoadedModule[10]=C:\Windows\system32\GDI32.dll
LoadedModule[11]=C:\Windows\system32\USER32.dll
LoadedModule[12]=C:\Windows\system32\LPK.dll
LoadedModule[13]=C:\Windows\system32\USP10.dll
LoadedModule[14]=C:\Windows\system32\IMM32.DLL
LoadedModule[15]=C:\Windows\system32\MSCTF.dll
LoadedModule[16]=C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v2.0.50727\mscorwks.dll
LoadedModule[17]=C:\Windows\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.vc80.crt_1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b_8.0.50727.4927_none_d08a205e442db5b5\MSVCR80.dll
LoadedModule[18]=C:\Windows\system32\shell32.dll
LoadedModule[19]=C:\Windows\system32\ole32.dll
LoadedModule[20]=C:\Windows\system32\profapi.dll
LoadedModule[21]=C:\Windows\assembly\NativeImages_v2.0.50727_32\mscorlib\8c1770d45c63cf5c462eeb945ef9aa5d\mscorlib.ni.dll
LoadedModule[22]=C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v2.0.50727\mscorsec.dll
LoadedModule[23]=C:\Windows\system32\WINTRUST.dll
LoadedModule[24]=C:\Windows\system32\CRYPT32.dll
LoadedModule[25]=C:\Windows\system32\MSASN1.dll
LoadedModule[26]=C:\Windows\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.common-controls_6595b64144ccf1df_5.82.7600.16385_none_ebf82fc36c758ad5\COMCTL32.dll
LoadedModule[27]=C:\Windows\system32\CRYPTSP.dll
LoadedModule[28]=C:\Windows\system32\rsaenh.dll
LoadedModule[29]=C:\Windows\system32\CRYPTBASE.dll
LoadedModule[30]=C:\Windows\system32\imagehlp.dll
LoadedModule[31]=C:\Windows\system32\ncrypt.dll
LoadedModule[32]=C:\Windows\system32\bcrypt.dll
LoadedModule[33]=C:\Windows\system32\bcryptprimitives.dll
LoadedModule[34]=C:\Windows\system32\USERENV.dll
LoadedModule[35]=C:\Windows\system32\GPAPI.dll
LoadedModule[36]=C:\Windows\system32\cryptnet.dll
LoadedModule[37]=C:\Windows\system32\WLDAP32.dll
LoadedModule[38]=C:\Windows\system32\SensApi.dll
LoadedModule[39]=C:\Windows\system32\Cabinet.dll
LoadedModule[40]=C:\Windows\system32\DEVRTL.dll
LoadedModule[41]=C:\Windows\system32\uxtheme.dll
LoadedModule[42]=C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v2.0.50727\mscorjit.dll
LoadedModule[43]=C:\Windows\system32\shfolder.dll
LoadedModule[44]=C:\Windows\system32\RpcRtRemote.dll
LoadedModule[45]=C:\PROGRA~1\Eraser\Eraser.Manager.dll
LoadedModule[46]=C:\Windows\assembly\NativeImages_v2.0.50727_32\System\5ba3bf5367fc012300c6566f20cb7f54\System.ni.dll
LoadedModule[47]=C:\Windows\assembly\NativeImages_v2.0.50727_32\System.Drawing\ead6be8b410d56b5576b10e56af2c180\System.Drawing.ni.dll
LoadedModule[48]=C:\Windows\assembly\NativeImages_v2.0.50727_32\System.Windows.Forms\fedf1ba58dced4f0b3f8c457648ceed9\System.Windows.Forms.ni.dll
LoadedModule[49]=C:\Windows\assembly\NativeImages_v2.0.50727_32\Microsoft.VisualBas#\965b1fa2decab0efc0c837ab7252bba1\Microsoft.VisualBasic.ni.dll
LoadedModule[50]=C:\PROGRA~1\Eraser\Eraser.Util.dll
LoadedModule[51]=C:\Windows\system32\SspiCli.dll
LoadedModule[52]=C:\Windows\system32\Netapi32.dll
LoadedModule[53]=C:\Windows\system32\netutils.dll
LoadedModule[54]=C:\Windows\system32\srvcli.dll
LoadedModule[55]=C:\Windows\system32\wkscli.dll
LoadedModule[56]=C:\Windows\system32\VERSION.dll
LoadedModule[57]=C:\Program Files\Eraser\Plugins\Eraser.DefaultPlugins.dll
LoadedModule[58]=C:\Windows\assembly\NativeImages_v2.0.50727_32\System.Core\1762137638019a091020b3baf52f6de3\System.Core.ni.dll
LoadedModule[59]=C:\Program Files\Eraser\en\Eraser.resources.dll
LoadedModule[60]=C:\Windows\system32\dwmapi.dll
LoadedModule[61]=C:\Windows\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.gdiplus_6595b64144ccf1df_1.1.7600.16385_none_72fc7cbf861225ca\gdiplus.dll
LoadedModule[62]=C:\Windows\system32\WindowsCodecs.dll
LoadedModule[63]=C:\Windows\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.common-controls_6595b64144ccf1df_6.0.7600.16385_none_421189da2b7fabfc\comctl32.dll
LoadedModule[64]=C:\PROGRA~1\Eraser\BevelLine.dll
LoadedModule[65]=C:\Windows\assembly\NativeImages_v2.0.50727_32\System.Xml\5dd9f783008543df3e642ff1e99de4e8\System.Xml.ni.dll
LoadedModule[66]=C:\Program Files\Eraser\en\Eraser.Manager.resources.dll
LoadedModule[67]=C:\Windows\system32\oleaut32.dll
LoadedModule[68]=C:\Windows\system32\apphelp.dll
State[0].Key=Transport.DoneStage1
State[0].Value=1
FriendlyEventName=Stopped working
ConsentKey=CLR20r3
AppName=Eraser
AppPath=C:\Program Files\Eraser\Eraser.exe
ReportDescription=Stopped working
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (22.82 KiB) Viewed 4583 times
schale01
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 11:17 pm

Re: Eraser 6.0.6.1376 Stopped working

Postby Joel » Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:20 am

Hmm, I'll need a full memory dump. Is it possible you can obtain one? If so, zip it up and email me, go to my forum profile for my address.

I however do know that the exception is thrown and what type it is...
Be sure to read the FAQ before posting. If you found this application useful, please contribute to Eraser's development.

I develop Eraser but I am not an employee of Heidi Computers Ltd. My views do not represent those of Heidi Computers Ltd.
Don't PM or Email me questions: they won't be answered any faster than on the forum and knowledge won't be accessible by all.
User avatar
Joel
Eraser DevTeam
 
Posts: 3688
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:16 am
Location: Singapore

Re: Eraser 6.0.6.1376 Stopped working

Postby nightfishing » Wed Dec 16, 2009 3:39 am

I am seeing the same error(s). (7x64)
nightfishing
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 10:59 pm

Re: Eraser 6.0.6.1376 Stopped working

Postby max53000 » Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:24 am

I am also seeing the same error with Windows Vista 64. I did manage to get the program to install after stopping all programs that interact with Windows explorer. But the program hangs the moment it is either double-clicked to start or right-clicked on a file and erase is selected. I will try a clean boot next before installation and let you know if it works afterward. I did not realize the installation program uses Windows installer until I got the error message when I tried to install it in safe mode. If all else fails, I will try installing v5.87. It is working in Windows 7 64 also installed on the same computer.
max53000
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 12:00 pm

Re: Eraser 6.0.6.1376 Stopped working

Postby Joel » Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:41 pm

I'm currently investigating the issue. I should have a solution in 1 or 2 days' time.
Be sure to read the FAQ before posting. If you found this application useful, please contribute to Eraser's development.

I develop Eraser but I am not an employee of Heidi Computers Ltd. My views do not represent those of Heidi Computers Ltd.
Don't PM or Email me questions: they won't be answered any faster than on the forum and knowledge won't be accessible by all.
User avatar
Joel
Eraser DevTeam
 
Posts: 3688
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:16 am
Location: Singapore

Re: Eraser 6.0.6.1376 Stopped working

Postby Joel » Tue Dec 29, 2009 7:39 am

schale01 has tested a fix committed in r1428. Users affected by this issue can test the nightly builds (r1428 and later)
Be sure to read the FAQ before posting. If you found this application useful, please contribute to Eraser's development.

I develop Eraser but I am not an employee of Heidi Computers Ltd. My views do not represent those of Heidi Computers Ltd.
Don't PM or Email me questions: they won't be answered any faster than on the forum and knowledge won't be accessible by all.
User avatar
Joel
Eraser DevTeam
 
Posts: 3688
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:16 am
Location: Singapore

Re: Eraser 6.0.6.1376 Stopped working

Postby georges » Thu Dec 31, 2009 5:48 pm

I have the same problem. My computer is equippe with windows Vista

Georges
georges
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 5:42 pm

Re: Eraser 6.0.6.1376 Stopped working

Postby georges » Thu Dec 31, 2009 6:25 pm

Joel wrote:schale01 has tested a fix committed in r1428. Users affected by this issue can test the nightly builds (r1428 and later)


r1428 is not available

Georges
georges
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 5:42 pm

Re: Eraser 6.0.6.1376 Stopped working

Postby Joel » Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:31 pm

r1432 is.
Be sure to read the FAQ before posting. If you found this application useful, please contribute to Eraser's development.

I develop Eraser but I am not an employee of Heidi Computers Ltd. My views do not represent those of Heidi Computers Ltd.
Don't PM or Email me questions: they won't be answered any faster than on the forum and knowledge won't be accessible by all.
User avatar
Joel
Eraser DevTeam
 
Posts: 3688
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:16 am
Location: Singapore

Re: Eraser 6.0.6.1376 Stopped working

Postby cj1067 » Tue Jan 19, 2010 3:00 am

I'm Running R1533 and having the same problem.

I did also notice that the download file said it was 6.2 R1533 but the version in the about dialog says 6.06.1533, cosmetic i know...
cj1067
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 2:42 am

Re: Eraser 6.0.6.1376 Stopped working

Postby Joel » Tue Jan 19, 2010 3:20 am

Have you tried all the possible resolutions in http://bbs.heidi.ie/viewtopic.php?f=14&p=16619#p16110? Also, have you tried deleting the old Task List files %LOCALAPPDATA%\Eraser 6\Task List.ersx
Be sure to read the FAQ before posting. If you found this application useful, please contribute to Eraser's development.

I develop Eraser but I am not an employee of Heidi Computers Ltd. My views do not represent those of Heidi Computers Ltd.
Don't PM or Email me questions: they won't be answered any faster than on the forum and knowledge won't be accessible by all.
User avatar
Joel
Eraser DevTeam
 
Posts: 3688
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:16 am
Location: Singapore

Next

Return to Eraser Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 0 guests