Problems with DBan

How do I completely erase my PC?

Moderators: dajhorn, Eraser DevTeam, Eraser Moderators

Problems with DBan

Postby djandy22 » Wed Mar 19, 2003 4:38 am

Can anyone help with a problem im having with DBan on my new computer. I have previously used the DBan boot disk on another computer with no problem and it worked fine. However, on my new PC (with a IBM deskstar 120GXP hard drive) it will not work. After stating the DBan boot disk i get the following info on screen:

Uncompressing Linux.... Ok. booting the kernel
Unknown Bridge response 2: assuming transparent
Unknown Bridge response 0: assuming transparent

at which point it stops and the PC hangs...[:(]

I have also tried the CDROM with the .iso file and it will not boot from that. I know i must be doing something stupid but can anyone help??????

I think its a great program thats why im frustrated i cant get to work on my new PC.

Thanks
djandy22
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 4:27 am

Postby garrett01 » Fri Mar 21, 2003 8:27 am

I believe Darik has a new beta version out. Did you try that?

Garrett
garrett01
 
Posts: 977
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2002 4:06 pm
Location: Ireland

Postby djandy22 » Sun Mar 23, 2003 8:59 am

Thanks for the reply.

I have tried all the beta versions of DBAN now, as well as the previous versions. It seems that on versions prior to the beta ones i get the response listed above. But on the beta version i get xd out of memory????

I am really confused. Are there any bios setting etc. i can change to overcome this problem?
djandy22
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 4:27 am

Postby garrett01 » Wed Mar 26, 2003 11:30 am

Have you tried contacting Darik directly on this?

Garrett
garrett01
 
Posts: 977
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2002 4:06 pm
Location: Ireland


Return to DBAN (Dariks Boot and Nuke) Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests