Ticket #120 (closed enhancement: fixed)

Opened 6 years ago

Last modified 6 years ago

Confirm task deletion

Reported by: chris12923 Owned by: Joel
Priority: trivial Milestone: Eraser 5.8.7
Component: User Interface (UX) Version:
Keywords: Cc:
Processor Architecture: Blocked By:
Blocking: Operating System:

Description

This just happened to me on my laptop so I thought Id suggest it. I'd like to see the addition of a confirmation box when user chooses delete from the eraser on-demand and sheduler areas. I'm not good with the touchpads :(

Blocking

IdSummaryMilestone
#120Confirm task deletionEraser 5.8.7

Blocked by

IdSummaryMilestone
#120Confirm task deletionEraser 5.8.7

Change History

comment:1 follow-up: ↓ 2 Changed 6 years ago by Joel

  • Status changed from new to pending

Could you elaborate further? What do you mean adding a confirmation box? To stop changing between scheduler and on demand? Or during a task?

comment:2 in reply to: ↑ 1 Changed 6 years ago by chris12923

  • Status changed from pending to new

Replying to Joel:
If user has a task either in scheduler or on-demand and right clicks to choose properties or run and the mouse or touchpad accidently hits delete the task is gone. It would be nice if it asked if you really want to delete the tasks.

comment:3 Changed 6 years ago by Joel

  • Owner set to Joel
  • Status changed from new to accepted
  • Summary changed from delete confirmation to Confirm task deletion

comment:4 Changed 6 years ago by Joel

  • Status changed from accepted to closed
  • Resolution set to fixed

Implemented in r828.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.