Delete "Cluster Tips" before copying data?

handsome_pete

New Member
Hi,

do I have to use the clean free disk space function to delete the "Cluster Tips" before I copy something on a CD-R or are the "Cluster Tips" not copied when I copy a file?

Thanks,

Pete
 

GregM

Member
When not erased, cluster tips contain deleted fragments which are hidden from the CD writer. They will not copy.
 
Top