How to Set WeChat Moments Can only be Seen half a Year

Daisy514

Member
It seems many people don’t want their new WeChat contacts see their old posts, so they will set WeChat moment permission, and there are many ways can help us with it. Now here we’ll show you how to some methods about how to set WeChat moments can only be seen half a year.

Set WeChat moments can only be seen half a year

Follow below steps and set your WeChat moments can only be seen half a year.

Open your phone or iPhone, log in WeChat with your WeChat ID and password.

Go to Me--Setting--Privacy, then scroll down and find option “Viewable by others”.



Click it, and we can see three options, that is “Last 3 Days”, “Last 6 months” and “All”, then you can choose “Last 6 months”.



When you set your WeChat moments can only be seen latest half a year, and your friends can’t see your moments before latest half year.

Set certain WeChat contacts can’t see WeChat moments

Also when we don’t want some WeChat contacts see our WeChat moments, we can also set it.

Open your phone or iPhone, log in WeChat with your WeChat ID and password.

Then go to chat log and find the WeChat conversation with the one you don’t want him to see your WeChat moment, or you can go to WeChat contacts directly and find the WeChat contact you don’t want him to see your WeChat moments.

Click the WeChat contact files, then click “...” at the right top corner, then we’ll enter the new page.

Now find option “Don’t Share My Moments”, turn it on. And this WeChat contact won’t see your moments.



Tips: When you lost or deleted some of your iPhone data with or without backup, or you want to backup your iPhone data selectively, you can come to iRefone for help.

and for detailed steps, you can refer to below article for reference:

Recover iPhone App Data after Uninstalling App

Recover App Data from Dead iPhone

Save Videos from WeChat on iPhone iPad

Restore Missing Calendars on New iPhone
 
Top