New Eraser User 1

wclegend

New Member
Hi. I just installed Eraser 5.5 and am reading the Help files. But, being a complete novice, one question keeps coming to mind. When I want to erase or overwrite a file, does Eraser destroy the file itself or just the contents? In other words, is the file left on my drive but the contents are gone? Or will I no longer have the file on my drive and have to create a new one? Thanks for your time ....Wclegend
 

garrett01

Administrator
Staff member
Eraser destroys the lot. Contents and MFT entry.

Garrett
 
Top