New user, easy question

ghlorz

New Member
Okay, 1st question: Will using free space overwrite get rid of everything that I have unsecurely deleted in the past?
Secondly, does it actually render the free space unusable once overwritten?
 

Wartai

New Member
ghlorz said:
Okay, 1st question: Will using free space overwrite get rid of everything that I have unsecurely deleted in the past?
Secondly, does it actually render the free space unusable once overwritten?
1) Yes, I have done this and used various software recovery to try detect the files and found none of my business files. Using the Pseudorandom (1 pass) option.

2) You dont lose any of the unused space, you can check before and check after, its fine...
 
Top