Secure Erase Move

rarebear

New Member
So I know the Secure Erase Move is not in the 6.x version yet and that's fine. But I'm curious as to what happens during a normal move operation. Why is the Secure Move "Secure" compared to moving one file from lets say from your hard drive to a thumb stick without secure move.
 

DavidHB

Active Member
Secure Move is in fact implemented in the 6.1 development builds, and works well for me.

'Move' is essentially copy, then delete. The delete, as always, leaves the data behind. 'Secure move' is copy, then erase.

David
 
Top